10 Reasons Dressing Up Is ALWAYS Better Than Dressing Down

Thought Catalog

image - Flickr / Gustavo Gomes image – Flickr / Gustavo Gomes

In high school, my business teacher and now close companion taught me to never dress down. She is one of the most fashionable and beautiful people I have ever met.

She would say, “You never know who you’re going to meet,” and I took those words to heart. People always ask me why I dress up every day for class or even on lazy Sundays. The truth is, I love wearing old sweatshirts and baggy pants just as much as the next person; I just know you can get more out of your day by dressing up a bit.

Here are 10 reasons why dressing up is always better than dressing down:

1. When you wear sweatpants, you get too comfortable.

Yes, being comfortable is a great thing, but when you’re too comfortable, you often forget where you are. Don’t slouch or slump, and…

View original post 426 more words

Talk to Peach! What do you think?

