That One Fucking Raindrop

Isn’t it always the way? I’m half way to campus, and, in the traditional manner of Exeter weather, the heavens decide to open.

It’s okay, I have an umbrella,’ I think nondescriptly. After all, it’s only a smattering of drops.

Actually, I quite like walking in the rain, it makes me even-tempered for a short while. Nothing to fret about…

Until Zeus decides it’s time to literally rain on my parade. Thanks mate.

Because there’s this raindrop, you see. Not just any old raindrop. No, this raindrop is meant for me. It started it’s pitiful little life up there, in the clouds, biding it’s time… waiting.

Waiting for THE person. The person who’ll most likely be abruptly snapped out of their glorious revelry of sauntering through the rain by a herculean gust of wind.

Wind so strong that it enabled THAT ONE FUCKING RAINDROP to land SQUARELY on my nose.

So fuck you, little raindrop.

Fuck. You.

Talk to Peach! What do you think?

